Americasmart announces 2014 market date changes

Starting in January 2014, the Atlanta International Gift & Home Furnishings Market will operate with a new Tuesday-to-Monday market schedule, Americasmart announced.

The market temporaries will open one day earlier - on Thursday - and will close on Monday with the market.

The day sequences for the Atlanta International Area Rug Market featuring the National Oriental Rug Show in January, and the Atlanta International Area Rug Market in July are also affected by the date change. The markets will take place Wednesday through Saturday with January temporaries open from Thursday through Saturday.

The new 2014 market dates are:

January Market Dates:

The Atlanta International Gift & Home Furnishings Market

Showrooms: Tuesday, Jan. 7 - Monday, Jan. 13, 2014
Temporaries: Thursday, Jan. 9 - Monday, Jan. 13, 2014

The Atlanta International Area Rug Market featuring the National Oriental Rug Show

Showrooms: Wednesday, Jan. 8 - Saturday, Jan. 11, 2014
Temporaries: Thursday, Jan. 9 - Saturday, Jan. 11, 2014

July Market Dates:

The Atlanta International Gift & Home Furnishings Market

Showrooms: Tuesday, July 8 - Monday, July 14, 2014
Temporaries: Thursday, July 10 - Monday, July 14, 2014

The Atlanta International Area Rug Market

Showrooms: Wednesday, July 9 - Saturday, July 12, 2014

Home Accents Today Staff | News & Commentary

Home Accents Today provides industry news, product trends and introductions, exclusive industry research, consumer data, store operations solutions, trade show news and much more.

Featured Video

  • Badgley Mischka Home Collection showroom tour, High Point Market

    Camera Icon More Videos

Subscribe to
Home Accents Today eWeekly
Receive the news you need to know about the trends in the industry delivered right to your inbox.